So, my first confession of the day, I really do love white chocolate, more than and any other type of chocolate even though technically it’s not chocolate, but that’s beside the point.

As Jen mentioned in an earlier post we have the honor of putting together a raffle basket full of baked goodies for our friend’s Jack and Jill party this weekend. While Jen has been taking the more adventurous route of trying all new recipes to put in the basket, I’m doing a combo of ones I love as well as a few newbies.

The first newbie on the list is White Chocolate Brownies from Cooks.com

I slightly modified it due to how it is going to be packaged and to ingredients I already had on hand.

WHITE CHOCOLATE BROWNIES

Ingredients:

10 oz. white chocolate chips
1/4 cup butter
1/2 cup sugar
1/8 teaspoon salt
2 eggs
1 teaspoon vanilla
1/4 teaspoon almond extract
1 cup flour
1/4 teaspoon baking powder

Instructions:

Grease a 9-inch baking pan. In saucepan over low heat melt butter and 5 oz. white chocolate, stirring until well blended.

20130801-114116.jpg

In large bowl, combine sugar, salt and eggs and beat at highest speed of mixer for about 4 minutes.

20130801-114250.jpg

Reduce speed to low and add melted candy mixture and extracts. Sift together flour and baking powder, stir into candy mixture till just combined. Add the other 5oz of white chocolate chips and stir in. Pour into greased baking dish.

20130801-114359.jpg

Bake in a preheated 350°F oven for 25 to 30 minutes.

20130801-114509.jpg

The original recipe says it makes 32 brownies, but I tend to cut them pretty big and only got 9. I suppose it’s really how many brownies you would normally get out of a 9×9 square pan. I also omitted the glaze from the original recipe because I want to be able to stack these without them sticking together and they seem pretty moist and I really don’t think they need it.

Definitely on my make again list when I don’t need to give most of them away.

With the party only a couple of days away, I know there will be more recipes to come soon.

