When I go grocery shopping I have a list of meals for the week. I list every ingredient needed and try to just get what is on my list. This drives my other half crazy. Just to spice things up, I try to go shopping without a list and hope for the best. This was one of those times I’m glad I just faked it and bought a bunch of random stuff…

This week, I am like many Americans…I have no idea what I am going to make for dinner until I get home. So needless to say I did not plan a head tonight and had nothing deforsting while I was at work. When I came home I pulled out some chicken and figured at some point I’d figure it out. While the chicken was cooking I pulled out my recipe cards and started flipping through them. It was the decision of a lifetime, 7 layer taco dip with chicken, Fajitas or chicken and broccoli ring. It just so happened I had everything in the house for the chicken and broccoli ring, and figured why not (because lets be honest what are the odds I would have every ingredient by chance again- without preplanning it).

This is a staple in my house when it gets colder out. It is a papered chef recipe and I hope you try it and share it with your family and friends…

Chicken and Broccoli Ring

IMG_1836

Combine all of the ingredients into a bowl. I use a bag of frozen broccoli (its just easier), I do not have any dill mix so I just use dill weed (but if you happen to get a chance to get some it will give it a different taste), I also only use a quarter cup of Mayo (its healthier and I think it tastes better). Also I don’t put the egg wash or almonds on the outside.

IMG_1842

Then lay out the crescent rolls in the pan (and plus if you’ve had a bad day and the crescent rolls don’t open you can get all of your frustration out by hitting the crescent roll tube against the counter)

IMG_1843

Then put the ingredients in the pan surrounded by the crescent rolls.

IMG_1844

Fold over the crescent rolls to enclose the ingredients.

IMG_1845

Bake for 25-30 mins. Enjoy.

