With working a full-time job, it is nice to come home to a cooked meal. So until I can get myself a maid and butler…my crock pot is my friend. Normally I cook only with chicken…but every once in a while I’ll mix things up with pork and red meat. This was one of my other pinterest finds. I think besides mine turning out not a nice as the picture in the original source, it was very tasty.

Parmesan Honey Pork Roast

Ingredients

1 (3 – 4 pound) boneless pork roast

⅔ cup grated Parmesan cheese (yes, the powdered kind in the shaker canister)

½ cup honey
3 tablespoons soy sauce
1 tablespoon dried basil
2 tablespoons minced garlic
2 tablespoons olive oil
½ teaspoon salt
Put all of the ingredients in a crock pot. *Note* the linked recipe says to sear the meat, but at 6am when I was putting this together, there was no way! I’m barely awake enough to drive to work, never mind run a stove top. Mine turned out fine. But it’s up to you.
IMG_1823
Cook on low for 6 – 7 hours. Serve and enjoy.
IMG_1830
