There are things I love and hate about this time of year…but no matter how many expletives I mumble in the mornings when there is frost on my car…(I live in the boonies…I’ve been getting frost for about a month already..and its getting old very fast)…making comfort food makes all the frustrations melt away. This recipe for stuffed apple pork chops makes it seem like you sweated over a hot stove all afternoon….when in reality its was a few easy steps!…but shhhhh I won’t tell if you don’t….

IMG_1886

Ingredients:

1 Package of unfrozen pork (chops or loin, whichever you prefer)

1 Package of your favorite pork flavored stuffing

1 jar of apple butter or jelly (I find butter works better…but if you don’t have any jelly works just as well)

3 to 4 apples (I used Macintosh)

Steps:

1) Cook stuffing to directions on box

2) While stuffing is cooking, peel and cut apples into small pieces

3) When stuffing is complete, mix in cut apples and 1 tbsp. of apple butter or jelly

4) Slice the pork to make pockets for the stuffing and put stuffing into the sliced pork

5) Put remaining stuffing around pork

6) Put some additional apple butter over pork and stuffing

7) Bake at 350 for 25-35 mins- or until pork is completely cooked

IMG_1887

…and if someone asks if you made it from scratch….you respond “Oh course!”

