Like most, I log onto Pinterest and scroll through all of the many things my friends have posted, then start searching for what I actually went onto Pinterest to find…three hours later…I’m still immersed in the shiny object that is Pinterest…thinking to myself…just one more link…or OOOOO-(girlish scream) that look so yummy…

Over the weekend I was searching for Halloween craft and recipe ideas and came across a few entertaining ones. I personally have not made them (the crafts that is)…this whole working 40 hours a week and taking care of my family…ok so it’s two animals and a soon to be husband…but minor detail…well this puts a minor kink into my crafting time…plus I’m still recovering from quilt over load from the past six months…

I wanted to share these gems I found and maybe if you have the time you can make them in time for Halloween…yes I know it’s a day away…but keeping with the spirit…(get it….spirit…ha!)

The first one I came across made me think of Jodes. Jodes has an unhealthy addition with not only craft shows but also with the Wizard of Oz…

Witch Legs Halloween Craft

Believe me…you want to click on the link and see the picture…

My next find was the classic crashing witch into a tree… When I was a kid I loved seeing them….yes I was THAT kid…I still giggle like a little girl when I see them…I always thought it would be funny to follow the same structural idea…but have some fun with it…maybe making a Santa Claus or a turkey for the up coming holidays…

My last craft pinterest find was movable mummies…It kind reminds me an elf on a shelf…but not…but think of the possibilities…that mummy could stick around all year-long and hang out and cause trouble with the elf…that lives on a shelf…You could also dress him in a Santa hat for Christmas…or put him in Barbie’s lawn chair, and straw hat for the summer time….

Believe me, I could go on for hours about all the stuff I find…But I’ll leave you with these three gems…

I hope you and your family have safe and fun Halloween!!! Talk to you all on Friday

Halloween1

