I was trying to figure out what to put for a post considering its …Friday…AND the day after Halloween, I think this appropriate…

Most parents woke up this morning, gazed over at the mountain of Halloween candy and wondered what in the world you would do with it. Well…I’ve got some inventive ideas…complements of Pinterst…

When you search Pinterst for ideas for leftover Halloween candy…a lot…and I mean A LOT of recipes pop up. However I found some odd and others very cute…

The most popular recipe I found was how to make candy bark…which I think defeats the purpose…instead of 5 unopened candy bars, you now have pans of more candy/chocolate in the house…(this one I’d save for Christmas OR cookie swap time)…

The next recipe I found was for Nestle Crunch Bowls….I thinking pumpkin ice cream inside with caramel…mmmm…

crunch-cups-hero

(photo credit and recipe to Nestle Kitchens)

And for all you crafters out there…I also found some fun crafts for you…

JulieRee1

(photo credit and project to Julie Ree)

DIY advent calendars

The link also has the template for the pyramids…

I even saw a post for a candy wreath… IfI made that and hung it in my house…the dog and cat would find a way to work together to get it down…(yeah Im good with that)…or I’d forget about it and the ants would find it come spring…(No thank you)

My favorite DIY craft idea was these…

Reeses-owl-jar

(photo and project credit club.chicacircle.com)

I think these Owl Candy Jars are adorable AND can be for the kids during Thanksgiving or Christmas.

What do you have planned for leftover Halloween Candy? Share your ideas!

Welcome to the beginning of the Holiday season… Talk to you all on Monday.

