Happy Friday everyone!! We’ve made it. I don’t know about you but this week seemed to drag, practically because of being sick and practically because its the long week before the short week of thanksgiving…and black Friday (yes Im one of those people)… I think my co-blogger (no not Jodes) but meow meow the cat is just as excited as I am…she’s watching me type trying to paw at the screen…

IMG_1919

Im going to end the week with a recipe that always reminds me of my grandmother. When I was a kid, she had certain staples she made…American chop suey, corn chowder and tuna casserole (to name just a few). I didn’t get this as an option at home, my mom didn’t much care for it. Therefore it was a treat when she made this for me. Oddly enough this is also the first meal I ever made Dan.

Over the years I’ve made this recipe my own and even attempted to make a version without condensed cream of mushroom soup…yes it was healthier…but the taste just wasn’t like Gram used to make it…so I went back…nothing ventured nothing gained.

Tuna Casserole

1 can cream of mushroom soup

1 can tuna (I prefer the kind in water)

1 bag egg noodles

1 sleeve of ritz crackers

1 stick of butter (but if you want you can use as much or as little you want)

1 bag croutons

1 cup of milk

1 bag frozen peas

1) Cook egg noodles, drain and place into greased  baking dish.

2) Combine noodles, cream of mushroom, drained tuna, peas and 1 cup of milk into baking dish

3) Crush ritz crackers and croutons.

4) Melt butter and combine with crackers and croutons and put on top of noodle mixture.

5) Bake at 350 for 25 mins.

IMG_1935

