I think I have finally beaten the plague…*happy dance*…and just in time for the holidays…you know thanksgiving, Chanukah and black Friday. I wanted to thank Dan for taking care of me, so I pulled out my handy dandy stand mixer and got to work…

Over the summer we were doing the whole clean eating thing and just because its winter doesn’t mean we can’t try to be a little bit healthy…even though I want to make comfort food really bad with this cold weather that just rolled in.

So I decided to take my normal chocolate chip cookie recipe and have some fun. I just started tweaking here and there and these cookies were I swear were half a pound each when they came out of the oven…and Dan had no idea they were semi healthy…and for any woman…that’s a double win!

IMG_1939

Ingredients

3/8 cup sugar

3/8 cup brown sugar

1/2 cup apple sauce

1 tsp. Vanilla

1 1/4 cup whole wheat flour

1 bag chocolate chips

1/2 of a nip bottle of Kahlua

Steps

1) Combine sugars and apple sauce.

2) Add vanilla and flour.

3) Add chocolate chips.

4) Add Kahlua.

5) Bake for 8 mins at 350 degrees.

6) Eat straight out of the oven…with ice cream…or milk.

Happy Monday everyone! Talk to you all on Wednesday…the calm before the storm.

