So I know I have been slacking, this whole Christmas season has got me going nuts between the shopping and everything else I want to do with my daughter.

So this year I decided to try a few new things with the elf along with some favorites from last year and of course a couple easy one for the mornings when I wake up and do my, “Ahh, I forgot to move the elf”…..which by the way has already happened twice within the first week…lol.

So on December 1st Stella brought Daniella her very own pink Christmas along with 24 little presents all of which contain an ornament of some sort for the tree.  I tried to stay with the pink and purple theme for the most part, since my daughter is a complete girly girl.  Every day she gets to open one present they are all numbered with little tags.

DSCN0089

A few days late she added some silver beaded garland to the tree and then at the end of the week she added a pink star on the top.

DSCN0080

She also put stick on Christmas bows on our kitchen cabinets and made a few paper snow flakes which are now hanging on the back of our apartment door.

This past weekend we also did the Magic Seed one that I saw on Pinterest.  Basically your just use tic tacs, claim they are Magic seeds and they have to plant them in sugar.  In the morning they turn into cookie pops, I have also seen it done with candy canes, but since I have never done the sliced Pillsbury cookies at my house I thought they would be more believable.  The magic seed thing was probably the most difficult of the things I had planned, so I can honestly say I’m glad its out of the way.

DSCN0092

There will be more Stella shenanigans to come so stay tuned.

