We are trying to eat better. This was a recipe I pulled from pinterest. I wasn’t sure about this recipe because it smelled off when I was putting it together the night before. But when I came home from work it was way better than I had expected. I had made some changes to the linked recipe. Try it!!

Clean Eating Orange Pork

IMG_1959

Ingredients

  • 1 pork loin
  • 1 cup of real orange juice, no additives
  • ¼ cup of honey
  • 1 tsp marjoram
  • 2 small oranges or cuties cut into slices
  • 1 TBS wheat flour, optional
  • 1 TBS soy sauce, optional
  • 1 bag of frozen broccoli
  • 1 bag of fresh or frozen carrots
  • Cooked rice
Instructions
  1. Add the pork to the crock pot.
  2. Mix the other ingredients together and pour over the pork.
  3. Cook on low for 6 hours or high for 3.
  4. Open the pot and stir and shred pork.
  5. Serve over rice, couscous or quinoa.
