I’ve spent all week preparing for my cookie swap this weekend. The score of my week so far has been at Wal-Mart where I found Christmas cookie cutters for $0.75 a piece and a couple of big gingerbread decorating kits for the kids. Pinterst has been my BFF…it has given me many good ideas…I don’t want to ruin the surprise…so you’ll have to wait until next week to see how it all turned out…stay tuned…

…in the mean time, I put together another clean eating recipe. I can’t tell you how it tastes just yet…its currently cooking in my crock pot. But as soon as I get home…Ill update this post to let you know if it’s a Pinterst win or epic fail.

Cranberry Crock Pot Pork

I made some adjustments from the link above…

Ingredients

1 pork loin

1 12-ounce package fresh cranberries

1 TBS ginger powder

2 TBS sugar

2 TBS quick cooking tapioca

1 cup 100% cranberry juice

Steps

1) Combine ingredients and put into crock pot

2) Cook for 8 hours on low

3) Check back to see if this was a Pinterst win or epic fail…or if you’ve tried it, what did you think?

IMG_1962

