Well when it rains it pours. Friday night I was up late preparing for the cookie swap…cleaning and preparing all the appetizers and of course my cookies. Everything was going ok until I started to make my cookies. It took me most of the week to find a different type of cookie recipe. I finally found one that perked my interest…cinnamon roll sugar cookies. The only problem is…theres something wrong with the recipe. I knew I was trouble when I took out the dough out of the fridge and tried to roll it into what was supposed to be cinnamon rolls…and I couldn’t get it off the plastic wrap. I figured…well let’s make the best of the situation…

I got them off the plastic wrap, and even attempted bake off a few. Here is what they looked like…

IMG_1963

IMG_1964

and according to the blog I got it from…THIS is what they were supposed to look like…

IMG_54281

…At midnight before my cookie swap…I was still without my 6 dozen cookies I needed…and to top it off I was out of flour…so in the morning I had to run out and get more. I ended up making my pumpkin chocolate chip cookies instead.

Im determined to get the recipe right…Im thinking next time of buying store bought sugar cookie log, rolling it out then adding the cinnamon, sugar and butter like the recipe calls for…

Therefore Im calling this a total Pinterest EPIC FAIL!!!

Heres the link to the recipe for Cinnamon Roll Sugar Cookies. I hope you have more luck than I did.

