Well as you can tell from my last post, there was a lot of drama and stress due to my pinterest epic fail the night before. I was very relieved when I got all my cookies baked off and packaged. Although not all things associated with my cookie swap was an epic fail.

I tried many new recipes which turned out pretty good. Most from one blog…Chef in Training….which if you haven’t checked out this blog…you are missing out…

Anyways… I tried Cheddar Bacon Ranch pull-apart bread, Brownie Batter Dip (…this one I could sit down and eat with a spoon…), Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs (at Dan’s request) and Artichoke dip.

IMG_1968 IMG_1970 IMG_1967

I also set up a hot chocolate and hot apple cider bar for my guests. A coworker of mine had a carafe that I borrowed and filled with hot milk. I set up different kinds of hot chocolate packets, marshmallows, whip cream, flavored syrups, candy canes and caramel. For each of my guest got their own Christmas mug they were able to take home…I even found two fun mugs for the kids…

IMG_1969

Everyone brought amazing cookies…I bought metal Christmas bowls for my guest to take home…I wrapped the different cookies in cellophane…tied a Christmas cookie cutter and tag to the package and sent my guests on their way…

We got a foot of snow over the weekend…after Dan and I dug out…all we ate was these fantastic cookies…by the end of the day…we both decided for the sake of our waste lines we had to bring the rest to work…

IMG_1966

All and all I say it was a fun event. I had good company and good food….this may becoming a tradition…Thank you to all who came.

