So over the weekend like I said we got a foot of snow…well Mother Nature wasn’t done just yet…Tuesday night she decided we didn’t have enough snow…and as of 9:30 Tuesday night we had almost 8 inches and it was still coming down…

I looked outside and saw the snow…and I had a craving for cinnamon buns…Yes Im THAT person…

I cracked out my bread maker and got to work…Im still new to the whole bread machine thing…but luckily the instructions I have for the machine had a cinnamon bun recipe…AND I had all the ingredients…WIN!

Bread Machine Cinnamon Buns

IMG_1972

Dough

(put all ingredients in order as listed and make sure they are all at room temp)

3/4 Cup Water

2 TBS Butter/Oil

2 Large Eggs

1 1/2 Tsp salt

2 TBS Sugar

3 cups bread flour

2 1/4 Tsp active dry yeast

Consult your bread machine for setting to put the dough on. My machine is a Welbilt ABM4000…Accdoring to my instructions I selected Dough, and selected start. I let the dough rise in the machine for a couple of hours (my house isn’t was humid or warm enough to make dough rise).

Take dough out of the machine and roll it out.

Cinnamon filling

1/3 cup dark brown sugar

2 Tsp cinnamon

2 TBS softened butter

Combine all ingredients and spread over the rolled out dough. Roll dough, cut and let rise again. Bake for 15 mins at 350.

Frosting

1 (3 ounce) package of soft cream cheese

1/4 cup butter soft

1 1/2 cups confections sugar

1/2 Tsp vanilla

1/8 Tsp salt

Combine into a mixer. Spread over cinnamon rolls.

Enjoy while watching the snow fall…because clearly…that what snow reminded me of…Enjoy and happy Friday!!!

