Over the past year I’ve seen this project all over Pinterest. I decided it was time for me to mix up my posts and start to get back to crafting. On pinterest I have a board entitled “things I want to accomplish” and with the new year I decided to knock off a few. I went to the dollar store and got two beer glasses and to Wal-Mart to get some paint. I stayed true to my roots and favorite color scheme, lime green, silver and black.

I started by washing my glasses to make sure I got all the dust off them. I then let them air dry over night. I got a plastic plate and put each of my colors on it. In place of paint brushes I grabbed some cue tips and got to work dotting my glasses. Dan had his doubts when I started, but was amazed when he saw the end result.  The last thing I need to do is seal it, which is on my next Wal-Mart or Michael’s run. I can’t wait to use these! I hope you try!

This was easy and fun project to get the creative juices going.

Happy Friday all!! Cheers!

IMG_1992

