I’ve decided that 2014 is going to be the year to accomplish all the things I’ve been putting off. On Pinterest I’ve a board entitled “things I want to accomplish”. So far this year I’ve knocked off two of these, the dotted beer glasses from a couple of weeks ago and the Mirror quote. As Dan and I get closer to finishing rooms in our place, I get to decorate. I’ve been itching to do some decorating since I moved in with him 5 years ago.  Personally I’d rather make things for our place than buy it. Its a win win for me, I get things cheaper than if I bought them in the store, I can personalize it to my taste and it means more to me because I did it myself.

This was one project I saw on Pinterest and had to have. I picked a quote that interested me…”Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality”. I want to put this in my kitchen because my kitchen is my escape from reality. Imagination is one of the best ingredients you can add into any meal. Therefore I feel this quote would be appropriate for my kitchen.

I think that I will be making more of these because it was very easy.

Mirror Quote

Supplies

1 Mirror (I got mine from the dollar store)

1 can of spray paint (double check to make sure the paint will stick to glass)

Sticker letters (make sure to double check your quote before you go shopping for letter so you don’t have to do out and get more…like me)

Steps

1) Put stickers on mirror

IMG_1991

2) Spray paint mirror and let dry.

3) Peel off stickers and enjoy!

IMG_1995

I hope you all enjoy this easy project! Have a good rest of the week and talk to you all on Friday.

