Happy Friday everyone! You made it to the end of the week. Things have been busy here, we just booked another wedding cake for June, and we get a nice road trip out of the deal. Im looking forward to the adventure with my cake partner, Jodes.

I am a huge foodie, I love going to new places, especially of the bakery kind. A couple of years ago I got to go on a business trip to Memphis and LA. While I was in LA I had to check out Sprinkles Cupcakes. I’ve always seen them all over Food Network and had to go and see them in person…I thought their cupcakes were super yummy and even brought Dan back some. As a souvenir, I saved the bag, wooden forks and printed out a picture of the store front…yes I was THAT person.

I decided to make a shadow box to display my excitement of going to Sprinkles!! It took me years to actually print out my photo of the front window of the shop, but I finally got around to it. I can now cross this off my list…*happy dance*

I will be putting this in my kitchen and I can’t wait to add more shadow boxes to my collection.

IMG_2000

