So I while back I started to show you the quilt blocks I was making for my husband’s friend who is expecting baby #2. I’m glad to say I’m almost finished.  I got the top done.

DSCN0382

And managed to make an appointment of at Bits N Pieces to rent their long arm machine.  If you’re a quilter and live near the southern NH area, you definitely need to check this place out.  The owner Liz is down to earth and very patient with teaching the newbies how to run these machines, but I love it.  This is the only place I know that will let you rent their machines, so you truly can say you made the whole thing.

20140130-073648.jpg

I used a plain red minky for the backing, which is a first for me, but it’s so soft it seemed perfect for a baby blanket.  Of course now I’m never going to want to go back to regular cotton on the back because it’s so comfy.

20140130-073707.jpg

All I have left now is to do the binding and to finish up the pillow I made to go with it.  Hopefully my neck will feel better soon because I really cannot use my sewing machine in the condition I’m in now.

I have another quilt that has been sitting in a bag waiting to be quilted, so I made an appointment for next month to come and do that one too.

 

 

 

