So, every once and a while, when I’m on pinterest or looking around on blogs, I come across something that just makes me stop and think….why didn’t I think of that.  I saw a pin for thinly sliced apples dipped in pancake batter and then pan fried.  Unfortunately the image I pinned, no longer works.  However, I just used my favorite pancake recipe, which you can find here.

All you do is peel and slice your apples. Then remove your cores with either a corer or a small cookie cutter.20140226-090805.jpg

Then dip them in your favorite pancake batter and place in a nonstick skillet on medium high heat.

20140226-090811.jpg

Wait till the batter starts to bubble on the edges and flip.

20140226-090818.jpg

Then stack, add top with your favorite syrup and ENJOY!  These were delicious and definitely going to repeat.

DSCN0416

 

