Things have been slowing down around here, thank goodness. The bathroom is finally complete, I got my living room and dining room back and we’ve started to clean out our spare room. I honestly didn’t realize how much stuff we had in that room until we started to organize it all.  On another good note,  once we replace the floor in the spare room there will be no more shag carpet in my house…(happy dance). I never thought I’d see the day. Now if we can just finish getting rid of the wood paneling, that would be a miracle.  We still have a few more rooms that still have the paneling, but in due time it will all be gone- woo-who!!

I thought a celebration was in order! I decided to make a big dinner for Dan and I. I tried a new pork recipe that I had been holding onto for awhile. I wouldn’t say this was a “OMG have to make it again” recipe, it was ok. So I wouldn’t call this a complete pinterest fail, but like the cookies from last week…a semi-pinterest-fail.

IMG_2040

Honey Apple Pork

Ingredients:

Pork Loin, 2.5-3 lbs.

Red Delicious Apples, 3 sliced

Honey, approx 4 T

Cinnamon, 2 T

Steps

Lay the apple slices (from two of the apples) in the bottom of the crockpot and Sprinkle with cinnamon.

Cut slits in the pork loin (approx 1/2″-3/4″), Drizzle some honey into the slits and then place apple slices into the slits.

Place the pork loin into the crockpot.

Drizzle the top with the remainder of the honey.

Place the rest of the apples on top and sprinkle the whole thing with cinnamon

Cook on low for 7 hours.

For more flavor, you may poke holes in the pork. Then place the pork loin in a bag with honey and cinnamon and marinate it overnight.

