Hi everyone happy Friday. Its been a crazy week. I had one of those moments when you realize you’ve totally forgot something… on Wednesday morning as I was walking out to my car to drive to work…when I realized I totally spaced on my Wednesday post…*face palm*. We had some really nice weather yesterday. Jessie and I went out for our first walk of spring. She was really excited when I pulled out her harness and leash. Needless to say she came home and crashed on the couch…mission accomplished.

We ended up making chicken tacos for dinner and I made a homemade taco seasoning which turned out really good. The best part of this recipe is you can make it as spicy as you want and don’t have to worry about excess salt.

IMG_2105

Taco Seasoning

1 Tbsp. Chili powder

1/4 tps. Garlic powder

1/4 tsp. onion powder

1/4 tsp. crushed red pepper flakes

1/4 tsp. oregano

1/2 Tbsp cumin

1 tsp. black pepper

(optional) 1 tsp. salt.

Mix all ingredients together and add to your favorite meet taco meat. For us it was shredded chicken with cooked onions and green peppers. We ended up putting them in tortilla shells with all the fixings…mmmm…

Enjoy and have a good weekend.

