Alright, I know….I’ve been slacking big time.  Life has been crazy busy for me between things at my daughter’s school and a friend’s upcoming wedding, that with what little free time I have, I’ll admit it, I’ve been selfish and started a few projects, finished a few others and just tried to catch up with stuff around the house.  I did however try a few new recipes, that I will hopefully be sharing with you this week along with an old recipe for me, but still a goodie.

I bought this popsicle mold last fall off Amazon.  It’s sometimes a little tricky to get the pops out but I love that I can use the wooden sticks, so I can start making another batch of them before we have finished eating the first.  Not that I have ever had to do that yet, but summer is pretty much here, so it could happen.  I found this recipe over at Raining Hot Coupons . They are absolutely delicious.  My only issue is that the yogurt part melts way faster than the strawberry part, which I now see why they put the strawberry on the bottom….I have to remember that for next time.

Strawberry Shortcake Pops

20140521-173817-63497224.jpgIngredients:

  • 2 cup Strawberries
  • 1/2 cup crushed Vanilla Wafers
  • 2 cup Vanilla Yogurt
  • 1/2 cup Honey

Directions:

  1. Combine the vanilla wafers, yogurt, and honey. Mix well.
  2. Wash and trim the strawberries, then puree in food processor.
  3. Use popsicle molds or small paper cups and popsicle sticks as molds.
  4. Alternate layers of yogurt mix and strawberries in molds. Insert sticks and freeze several hours (preferably overnight).
  5. Run mold briefly under warm water to release pops.

 

