In my house tacos are pretty much a weekly thing because it is my daughters favorite meal. However, being an adult with more developed taste buds means after a while you get a little tired of the same old thing, so when I saw this on Pinterest, it was definitely a must try. It gave my daughter the flavors she loves, while giving me a my husband a little variety as we’ll. I got the recipe from Becoming Betty

Taco Pasta

20140622-194726-71246615.jpg

Ingredients

1 lb ground beef
8-12 ounces pasta, I used rotini, cooked and drained
1/2 cup pasta water
1 cup chopped onion
1-14 oz can diced tomatoes or diced tomatoes with chiles (depending on how much spice you want)
4 tbsp taco seasoning
3 ounces cream cheese
1/2 cup sour cream
2 tbsp dried cilantro
Salt and pepper to taste

Instructions

In a large skillet cook ground beef and onions until the meat is no longer pink and the onions are soft.
Add in the rest of the ingredients and simmer for 10-15 minutes.
Serve with some shredded cheese and you have an easy meal that everyone will enjoy.

