With the official start to the summer and 4th of July right around the corner, BBQ season is here! I was so in love with the potato salad I posted a week or so ago, I decided to try to make it into a pasta salad. I think I found my new favorite pasta salad…maybe a close second to tuna mac. The only complaint Dan had with my first go around was it needed more “dressing”. I’m not sure if he thought I took a bottle of Ranch and said voila…pasta salad…that’s a good sign of a great recipe…if it looks to easy to be true…most likely it is.

On another note, as you all read this post, Jodi and I are getting our hair did for our best friends wedding! Congrats to the soon to be Mr. and Mrs. I hope you all have a good weekend!

IMG_2264

Chicken Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Ingredients
2 chicken breasts cooked and shredded
1 box of pasta cooked to box directions
half a package of bacon, cooked and crumbles (I used maple bacon)
1 package of ranch dressing (or make your own)
3/4 cup mayo
3/4 cup sour cream

Steps
1) Combine all ingredients into a bowl and mix!

2) Place in fridge for an hour or two before serving.

3) Voila…Chicken Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

