I can’t believe July 4th is this weekend! This means red white and yummy recipes for my next couple of blog posts. I love recipes that look way more difficult than they really are! This is def one of those recipes you can whip up in no time and impress everyone. I brought this to my friends rehearsal dinner and it was a huge hit. But note, if you’re using frozen berries, it may be a tad juicy so make sure to let the berries defrost and drain before you put them in the bread.

 

IMG_2269

Blueberry, Raspberry Monkey Bread

Ingredients

2 cans refrigerated orange rolls (I couldn’t find any at my local grocery store, and used cinnamon rolls)

2 pints of berries (blueberries and raspberries)

Steps

1) Cut up the orange rolls and scatter half of them on the bottom of a greased bunt pan.

2)Sprinkle half the berries on top.

3) Repeat. Bake at 400 degrees for about 20 minutes. Check on it to make sure it doesn’t burn.

4) Let it rest briefly, then turn it over and out.

5) Drizzle with the orange spread included in the orange roll cans.

 

