Last night I went to a wine tasting at local Lawn and Garden place. This is the second time I’ve gone and the second time I’ve had some of the best local wines and yummy snacks…all for free. One of the vendors had these cheddar, green onion scones that were to die for and another vendor had this orange pineapple pie. I guess I know what recipes Im going to try to find…I mean I was clearly there for the wines and maybe the snack food. Personally Im more of a sweet dessert wine person and I bought this apple wine that Im saving for a special occasion…or a REALLY bad day.

So this week has been a week of firsts for me. Im closing this week with homemade ice tea from Damn Delicious . Nothing says summer like a tall glass of ice tea…or wine…or maybe some pie…any ways I hope you all have a good weekend and I will talk to you on Monday.

DSCN0024

Peach Raspberry Ice Tea

Ingredients

2 tea bags

1 cup raspberries, plus more for garnish

2 peaches, sliced, plus more for garnish

3 tablespoons agave nectar, or more to taste

Mint leaves, for garnish

Steps

1) Steep tea bags in 4 cups boiling water according to package instructions; discard tea bags and let cool.

2) Combine peaches, raspberries and agave nectar in blender until smooth; strain through cheesecloth or fine sieve. In a large pitcher, whisk together raspberry peach mixture and brewed tea.

3) Place in refrigerator until chilled. Serve over ice, raspberries, peach slices and mint leaves, if desired.

