Well its that time of year when the nights start just a few mins earlier and the mornings are just cool enough for a sweat shirt. Sadly summer is sadly coming to a close and fall is just around the corner. I swear I will have frost on my windshield by the end of Sept if these morning get any cooler…stupid mother nature. Any ways I’ve been taking advantage of the cooler nights and doing some baking. This weekend I used up a zucchini my mother in-law gave me and made zucchini bread. Normally I add chocolate chips to my recipe, but its been so long since we’ve had a batch without them, I decided to exclude them this time. I’ve had this recipe for years and I don’t even remember where I got it from but it’s a huge hit in my house. I hope you enjoy and have a good start to your week…just think 5 more days until the long weekend…I mean not like I’m counting or anything ha-ha.

DSCN0039

Zucchini Bread

 

Ingredients

3 cups flour

1 tsp salt

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp baking powder (now that I’m typing this recipe out, I realize I forgot this in the batch I made today…now it makes sense…I was wondering why it didn’t rise as much as it normally does…*face palm*)

3 tsp cinnamon

3 eggs

1 cup butter

2 ¼ cup sugar

3 tsp vanilla extract

2 cups chopped zucchini (I used my slap chop and it works great)

Steps

1) Sift flour, salt, baking soda, baking powder and cinnamon.

2) Beat eggs, butter, vanilla, and sugar

3) Add sifted ingredients, then the zucchini.

4) Bake for 40-60 mins at 325.

