Last year I made this yummy spinach feta bread. So I got excited when I found a cheddar zucchini recipe from Emily shares on Pinterest I was all excited to try it when it came out of the oven. I honestly wasn’t too thrilled when I finally got to taste it. Im not sure if I baked it for too long or if it was the recipe, but all I know is that there is still over half a loaf still on my kitchen counter. So in my book that is a Pinterest fail. But if you want to try it out and maybe you will have better luck than I did…If you happen to try this one out, leave a comment and let me know how it went.

DSCN0052

Cheesy Garlic Zucchini Bread

Ingredients

3 c all purpose flour
4 tsp baking powder
1 tsp salt
1/2 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp garlic powder
1 c shredded zucchini
3/4 c shredded cheddar cheese
1/4 c of finely chopped green onion
1 Tbs fresh dill (or 2 tsp dry dill)
2 lg eggs
1 c buttermilk
4 Tbs (1/2 stick) of melted butter (salted)

Instructions

1) Whisk together your dry ingredients

2) Then add zucchini, cheese, onion and dill

3) Then add eggs, butter milt and butter

4) Add the wet ingredients to the flour mixture, and gently mix until just moistened. The batter will be lumpy. Pour it in your loaf pan and put it in the oven. If baking in a regular-sized loaf pan, cook for about 50 minutes (at 350 degrees), or until it passes the toothpick test.

 

