So I made pasta salad for my daughter’s birthday party, which is usually something that my mother in law handles, so I don’t worry about it.  This is my go to recipe when I do have to make it.  Let’s just say everyone loves it, and I think I am now on permanent pasta salad duty.  This recipe is adapted from this one over on Allrecipes.

Cheddar Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad IMG_2118

Ingredients

1 (12 ounce) package uncooked rotini pasta

10 slices bacon

1 cup mayonnaise

3 tablespoons dry ranch salad dressing mix

1/2 cup sour cream

1 pint grape tomatoes halved

1 cup shredded sharp Cheddar cheese

Instructions

  1. Bring a large pot of lightly salted water to a boil; cook rotini at a boil until tender yet firm to the bite, about 8 minutes; drain.
  2. Place bacon in a skillet over medium-high heat and cook until evenly brown. Drain and chop.
  3. In a large bowl, mix mayonnaise, ranch dressing mix, . Stir in sour cream until smooth. Place rotini, bacon, tomatoes and cheese in bowl and toss to coat with dressing. Cover and chill at least 1 hour in the refrigerator.

 

