Well folks another weekend has come and gone. Dan declared it was time to watch his yearly Halloween movie. I bet you can never guess which movie he just HAS to watch every year…Elvira…and I bet you can’t guess why…I think it had something to do with her 80’s sense of style…(Yeah right). So now that we got this out of the way I guess that means we can now officially celebrate Halloween next weekend. With that being said, I decided to make Pumpkin beer bread from Real house moms.

It was a huge hit in the office, there was none left. Ill take that as a win. Who doesn’t love beer bread. Next time I made this recipe though, I think I would add in some pumpkin puree.

DSCN0085

Pumpkin Beer Bread

Ingredients

3 cups all purpose flour

3 tsp baking powder

1 tsp salt

¼ cup sugar

¼ tsp pumpkin pie spice

12 oz pumpkin beer

½ cup butter, melted, divided

Directions

1) Preheat oven to 375 degrees F

2) In a large mixing bowl whisk together flour, baking powder, salt, sugar and pumpkin pie spice pour in beer and ¼ cup melted butter and stir until just combined

3) Pour into greased loaf pan pour remaining butter over the top bake in the oven for 1 hour remove and allow to cool

 

