You know theres only so many ways to make butternut squash. Usually I make it smashed with butter and salt. Honestly I could eat it that way day in and day out. However I decided to try something new. I found a recipe from picture perfect meals. Nothing says fall like maple and butternut squash. I think I may have found my new favorite way to make butternut squash.

DSCN0087

Maple-Roasted Butternut Squash

Ingredients

One large butternut squash, peeled, seeded and cut into 1-inch dice

2 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil

2 tablespoons maple syrup

Kosher salt

freshly ground black pepper

⅛ teaspoon freshly grated nutmeg

Directions

1) Preheat the oven to 425 degrees. On a large rimmed baking sheet, toss together the squash, olive oil and maple syrup. Season with salt, pepper and nutmeg and toss again. Roast until the vegetables begin to caramelize and are tender, about 30 to 40 minutes, turning once during baking.

